Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
MMA in Lawrenceburg, Ky.


Online Renewals
The Boxing and Wrestling Commission now offers online licensing renewal for anyone who has been licensed within the last two years. To renew, click here.
Important information for wrestling renewals:
  • Mail to the new address at 656 Chamberlin Ave., Suite B, Frankfort, KY 40601
  • A renewal application must be submitted along with the payment. 
  • If a physical is required, make sure the form is dated within the last 90 days, the doctor has checked “this individual is…” and the office stamp or business card is affixed.
  • If the required information is missing it will be returned to you causing a delay with your renewal.

Thank you for your cooperation!  

Governor Matt Bevin has created the Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission and the Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission Medical Advisory Panel.
The agency oversees all professional boxing, wrestling and full contact competitive bouts and exhibitions held in Kentucky. 
The KBWC licenses contestants, officials and promoters. The commission is attached to the Public Protection Cabinet for administrative purposes.
Our mission is to encourage the growth of professional boxing and wrestling in the Commonwealth, while protecting participants and spectators of the sports. We strive to improve the sports by thoughtful, reasonable and fair regulation and monitoring.


Regular Mail Address and Overnight Delivery (UPS/FedEx)
Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission
656 Chamberlin Avenue, Suite B
Frankfort, KY 40601


 Board Meeting Notice


Regular Board Meetings -- The Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission meets the third Wednesday of every month at 4 p.m., at the Department of Professional Licensing, 911 Leawood Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601. 

Special Meeting Notice -- The Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission will conduct a special board meeting at 4 p.m., Wednesday, June 21, 2017, at Thoroughbred Medical, 12307 Old LaGrange Road, Louisville, KY 40245.

The agenda follows:

1. Call to order

2. Approval of minutes from the special meeting on May 17, 2017

3. Public Comments

4. Business: Consideration of three applications for licensure

5. KBWC Report

6. Wrestling Report

7. Chairman's Report

8. Combat Sports Summit

9. Consideration and vote on amended administrative regulation, 201 KAR 27:008, License requirements and fees

10. Boxing/MMA Report

11. Adjournment​


     KBWA Board Members

    ​The commission consists of members appointed by the governor for three-year terms:
    • Chad E. Miller, Chairman
    • Thomas W. Gift, Vice Chairman     
    • Dr. Tad D. Seifert
    • Justin Clark
    • David A. Dickerson, Public Protection Cabinet Secretary, ex-officio voting member