Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
MMA in Lawrenceburg, Ky.


Governor Matt Bevin has created the Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission and the Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission Medical Advisory Panel.
The agency oversees all professional boxing, wrestling and full contact competitive bouts and exhibitions held in Kentucky. 
The KBWC licenses contestants, officials and promoters. The commission is attached to the Public Protection Cabinet for administrative purposes.
Please direct questions to Angela Robertson by calling 502-564-0085 or by email.
Our mission is to encourage the growth of professional boxing and wrestling in the Commonwealth, while protecting participants and spectators of the sports. We strive to improve the sports by thoughtful, reasonable and fair regulation and monitoring.


Regular Mail Address:
Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission
P.O. Box 1360
Frankfort, KY 40602

Overnight Delivery (UPS/FedEx)
Kentucky Boxing and Wrestling Commission
911 Leawood Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601


 Board Meeting Notice


The next meeting of the KBWC is Wednesday, July 20, 2016, at 4 p.m.  The meeting will be held at 911 Leawood Dr., Frankfort.


The next meeting of the KBWC's Medical Advisory Panel will be held on Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 5 p.m. at 3991 Dutchmans Lane, Sute 310 (Plaza II Building), Louisville.


 KBWA Board Members

​The authority consists of members appointed by the governor for three-year terms:
  • Chad E. Miller, Louisville; Chairman
  • Thomas W. Gift, Louisville; Vice Chairman     
  • Dr. Tad D. Seifert, Louisville
  • David A. Dickerson, Public Protection Cabinet Secretary, ex-officio voting member